You are here

*Reminder* Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships at the Hellenic Observatory, LSE 

Printer-friendly version

*Reminder* Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships at the Hellenic Observatory, LSE

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships


Call for Expressions of Interest
The Hellenic Observatory (HO) at the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) invites expressions of interest from researchers who wish to apply jointly with a supervisor from the HO to the “Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowship” Programme (MSCA-IF-2017). Selected candidate will be hosted in the HO. Researchers accepted for this scheme will devote their time to conducting research, preparing publications, engaging in knowledge transfer, and developing their professional networks. The next call for applications opens on 11 April 2017 and closes on 14 September 2017.
The goal of the MSCA Individual Fellowships is to enhance the creative and innovative potential of experienced researchers, wishing to diversify their individual competence in terms of skill acquisition through advanced training, international and intersectoral mobility.

Fellowships take form of European Fellowships or Global Fellowships. For both, applicants should include the name of the HO senior researcher that they feel would be appropriate for their proposed research.

European Fellowships are open to researchers either coming to Europe from any country in the world or moving within Europe. The researcher must comply with the rules of mobility.

Global Fellowships are based on a secondment to a third country and a mandatory 12 month return period to a European host. The researcher must comply with the rules of mobility in the country where the Global Fellowship secondment takes place, not for the country of the return phase. Applicants should include the name of their third country institution and their intended supervisor/contact there.
For more information on the eligibility criteria and application process please click here 

Application Deadline: 10pm BST Sunday 4 June 2017